Open Mind, Open Heart: Spiritual Life Coaching

Hi Fellow LightWorkers,

I’ve decided to pursue becoming a spiritual life coach to hopefully help others from what I have learned through my life and healing experiences.

For now, I’m offering a free session or two, and then asking for donations and/or testimonials that I could use on a website. Of course I don’t have any formal training as a counselor, so if you are really having a difficult emotional period, please consider counseling/medication with a psychologist/psychiatrist as an adjunct to what I have to offer. We can correspond through email for now and possibly over the phone in the future.

For now, my recommendations:

Feeding the Spiritual Muscle:

http://worldwidetippi… and http://batgap.com/… have some really good interviews with awakened people.

join spiritual meetup.com groups or other local spiritual groups; go on spiritual retreats; immerse yourself in nature; and any other spiritual-type events or activities that resonate with you.

Passionate Pursuits:

Pursue work, hobbies, interests that you are passionate about.
For me, I love music, animals, math tutoring, food, books, movies etc.

Shadow Work:

1) Familiarize yourself with shadow work by reading my shadow document that I have enclosed in this email
2) The Secret of the Shadow by Debbie Ford
3) end your story. Begin your life … by Jim Dreaver

Ego:

1) Radical Happiness by Gina Lake (If you like this book, she has a couple more books that follow this one that I haven’t read yet)
2) The Power of Now and A New Earth by Eckhart Tolle

Emotions:

1) Embracing Your Life With the.Heart of a Buddha by Tara Brach
2) Forgiveness Books: There are a lot. Forgiveness is a choice, etc.

Consider attending a cathartic workshop if you are having a difficult time with getting in touch with emotions or feelings (www.p3orlando.com) is highly recommended by me.

Body:

Yoga and/or meditation and/or exercise or massage in general to get in touch with body and feeling sensations. inner-body meditation mentioned by eckhart tolle is really good.

Of course, these areas are highly intertwined, so working on one area will obviously help with the other areas as well.

Thanks,
Chuck

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

