My Response to What the F@!$ is Going On? Why Are We Here?

Check out

http://www.nevernothe…

at 80:15 in this satsang, the lady’s brutal honesty and openness almost made me cry, she expresses exactly how a lot of us spiritual seekers feel most of the time. I wanted to tell her that she is not alone, that there are a lot of people like her, but I know and feel her angst and feelings of being lost at times; at other times, I feel something different that I would like to express below:

I feel or have an intuition that we are here on earth in human form to experience separateness and suffering and pain and angst in order to realize the love and spirit and the GOD in each of us and everything surrounding us. That is why there is so much diversity in the world, things seem vastly different at surface or vision level, but it is a masquerade, everything is ONE expressing itself beautifully in its own unique way just the way it is. There is nothing to fix, nowhere to go, nothing to do, nothing to accomplish, just an unlearning, unconditioning and unshedding of our social conditioning and our emotional pain to reveal what is already there beneath–unconditional love or bliss. I can’t prove it, but I feel it and know it just like I know the SUN is coming up tomorrow, but even the SUN isn’t permanent, it will die or decay and its energy will transform or be spread across the universe, just like us, ever-changing, ever-loving and the vastness beyond normal consciousness.

How could I know my true NATURE without having experienced its opposite, “The Dark Night of the Soul”? I don’t think it is possible. that is the purpose of suffering–in order to realize what we are, we have to experience what we are NOT.

Namaste,

Chuck

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

